Concerning The Radio

I used to listen to the radio while I was sitting in my 8x8x8 shack at work. The radio wasn’t compatible with iPods, so I figured why the hell not. Problem is that it isn’t a very good radio and didn’t pick up very many stations. One station it did pick up played mostly pop songs. This was fine. Or rather, it would have been fine if it was more than just three pop songs.

And by three I mean just one really; Uptown Funk. This station played this goddamn song at least twice every hour. It was maddening. How difficult is it to find other music?

So I stopped listening to the radio at work. I passed the night in other ways. Movies and anime, mostly. Played some Pokemon and Monster Hunter a few weeks back.

Tonight, however, I forgot my flash drive full of entertainment at home. Reddit isn’t all that active at 3:30 in the morning, and youtube will only last so long. So I figured, what the hell. I can at least amuse myself by seeing how long it takes for them to play the song.

When the static faded away we were in the middle of a commercial break. That was acceptable. As I settled back into my halfway decent chair, the commercials ended. I don’t know why I was even surprised;

About Steve

Get off my lawn.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

